Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone


The list of candidates vying for election to the 2013 National Council has been selected by the Nominating Committee. Voting will open in November and end in early December. Voting will be done primarily electronically.

Electronic ballots will be distributed in November. ASPA members who are not signed up to receive emails from the Society should contact Michael Hornbuckle, member relations manager, at 202-585-4309 or [email protected].

Individuals elected to National Council will begin serving after the 2013 Annual Conference in New Orleans. The new vice president will take up her term in 2016 but will serve on the National Council in the term preceding her presidency.

Questions about the slate can be directed to Duanne Crawley at [email protected] or 202-585-4308.

The list of candidates are below.

Vice President:

Maria Aristigueta
University of Delaware
School of Public Policy and Administration
Newark, DE 19716

Ann Hess Braga
City of Boston Compliance Officer/Northeastern University Adjunct Faculty
Dorchest, MA 02122

District I:
William Ciaccio
MTA New York City Transit Authority
New York, NY 10004

District II:
Michael Brintnall
American Political Science Association
Washington, D.C.

James Savage
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22904

District III:
Ines Beecher
City of Hialeah
Cooper City, FL 33330

Jeremy Hall
Rutgers University – Newark
Newark, NJ 07102

District IV:

J Paul Blake

City of Seattle

Seattle, WA


Sharon Mastracci
University of Illinois Chicago
Chicago, IL 60607

District V:
Paul Danczyk
University of Southern California
Sacramento, CA 95811

Student Representative:
Melissa Emerson
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS 39762

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *